Wednesday, 10 August 2016

IMG_2427Dear Fiona Quinn:

Mimzi and I are so thrilled that you are visiting us this evening.  You came over at 5:30 and will be staying until 10:00.  Today, your mother was off from work and she went to Somerset Community College to purchase her textbooks for her very first semester in college.  I am so proud of her for taking this step.  You will also be spending the night on Friday and spending most of Saturday with us.  I plan to make you one of my big breakfasts that you love so much.

Tonight you wanted to watch Despicable Me and The Lorax, two of your most favorite movies.  You also love Frozen and Hotel Transylvania.

I did have to have a little talk with you this evening.  You dropped the refrigerator magnets that you were playing with and you said, “Shit,” not once, but three times  and I had to tell you that it was not a nice word and not to say it.  I have told your parents that you are like a little sponge absorbing everything you see and hear.

You brought such joy into Mimzi and my evening!  We love you so very, very much!

All of my love,
Pabbie

 

Leave a comment