Thursday, 19 February 2015

Dear Fiona Quinn,

Fiona and Papaw 021815Today was the third day that we have been snowed in.  It is being called Winter Storm 2015 and we had twelve inches of snow on Monday and 2 more inches of snow which fell last night.  Today, the winds were blowing around 35 miles per hour and the wind chill was in the single digits.  Even though it was freezing outside, you were comfy and warm inside.  Mimzi insured your daddy put your socks on.  You have developed a distaste for socks and try to pull them off all of the time.  Because I am not able to make it to work, I have been able to feed you twice today.  I feed you at 3:00 PM when your Daddy took your Mommy to work at Texas Roadhouse.  I also attempted to feed you at 7:00 PM but you were very squirmy and I had to give you to your Daddy to finish the job.

Today, I created you a GoodReads’ account so we can keep track of the books that we have read and the books that we would like to read.  When you get a little older and can work a computer, I will give you your log in credentials for your account.

This evening you really enjoyed playing with my iPhone.  Mimzi and I have decided we will soon have to add you to our plan and get you an iPhone of your own; in pink, of course.

Here is a picture of E. Mt. Vernon Street looking toward the fountain square.  As you can see, we are really snowed in.

Snow 2015

You’re the apple of my eye,
Papaw

Leave a comment